Skip to content

Day Seven: Botanical Gardens

July 10, 2011
tags: ,

The last stop on my Madrid tour was the Royal Botanical Gardens, which turned out to be a great choice.  Entrance is cheap, and the gardens are beautiful and reasonably sized; you could spend three hours if you’re intensely interested in plants, but about 90 minutes was enough for me.

That was enough time to see each of the sections of park and take a few decent pictures, although the bright Spanish sun made that last part a bit tricky.

Now I’m tying up loose ends, getting ready to leave Spain tomorrow.  I’m not sure I’ll be able to sneak those extra kilos on board without getting fined, and the 14-hour layover leaves something to be desired, but it’s good to know that tomorrow I’ll be on my way home.  And believe me, I’ve got plenty of ideas for my American kitchen that I would love to share if I can figure out how to present them.

Until then, well, I’m not leaving forever, so I won’t say goodbye to Spain or to Madrid.  Instead, I’ll just send out a resounding hasta luego.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

