Skip to content

Happy New Year

January 3, 2011
tags:

Though some people might argue that regular days shouldn’t be measured in food, I think we can all agree that holidays are an exception.  For me, holidays are defined by food, not only in the textures and presentation and flavors (such as my personal favorite spice, gingerclovescinnamonnutmeg, that will always taste like winter to me) but also in the company we enjoy while eating it.  Since I haven’t had much time this holiday season between my students’ Christmas pageant, surprising my family by going home for the holidays, and an intense amount of cooking during the short State-side visit, I’ll just share with you a few photos from my (American) kitchen this Christmas.  I hope that your holidays have been as delightfully decadent as mine, and here’s to a healthy and happy 2011.

Preparing cubes of cheese for my sister's mustard macaroni and cheese (below)

My world-famous honey oatmeal bread

It's not Christmas in my house without sugar cookies, closely followed by Russian teacakes (below).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

