Skip to content

Hello World!

September 27, 2010

I would just like to begin by saying that I hate casual bloggers on principle.  However, this year, my four best friends and I will be living in five different countries on three continents.  My family is 4100 miles away.  And, most importantly, writing separate but nearly identical e-mails to a dozen people is exhausting!  So I figure this is the best way to handle it: the blog will be here, and those who are interested can follow.   Those who hate bloggers even more than I do are welcome to ignore it.  I’ll understand.

That being said, I hope to use this blog occasionally to document the novelties of my stay (i.e., living in Spain independently of a study-abroad program, teaching in a bilingual classroom, and interacting with Spanish children) but primarily to dig into some aspects of Spanish culture that I didn’t get the chance to explore during my last visit to Spain (i.e., food.)  Actually, there is a fair chance that you will read about little more than Spanish food… I would be OK with that, and if it happens, you can’t say I didn’t warn you.  ¡Aproveche!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

